On the Editor’s feet…

Battaglia, Sozzani, Roitfeld, Lanphear, Dello Russo: they’re editors/fashion directors, and some of the chic-est women in the industry. They get first crack at pieces off the runway (jealous much?). As the F/W09 collections have recently come to and end, which of the hottest fall footwear will we see women of this caliber rock for the season? I can bet that these women and their colleagues worldwide will be all over the following  footwear from F/W09:

lanvin_industrialbooties

bottega_veneta

prada

ysl

dior_curvedheel

fendi_suede

ck

jilsander_pump

proenza_heels

vuitton_hourglass

And last, but certainly not least: the hottest shoes from F/w09…

THIS IS WHY I HEART RICARDO TISCI

THIS IS WHY I HEART RICARDO TISCI

Which ones tickle your fancy?

photos: style.com

8 Comments

Filed under RUNWAY

8 responses to “On the Editor’s feet…

  1. Oooo, I just love them all. If I had to pick one, I would pick Givenchy. I just like the edginess to the shoe.

  2. I like the Givenchy the best too!

  3. yes yesyesyes to tisci.. ysl’s heels really turn me on as well.

    major thumbs down to louis vuitton though!

  4. Yes to the white Givenchy!

  5. Amy

    great post kingchic!! I’m so curious to see how editors style those Prada fishing boots. I love the shape of those YSL booties, and the proenza boots will look great with slightly cropped black skinnies. even though everyone raved about the jil sander shoes this season, they remind me so much of those fendi platforms from a couple seasons ago. the gray suede ones are still pretty lust-worthy though.

  6. Divine post! Can I have the purple Diors please?

    xoxox,
    CC

  7. Ava

    I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU– THOSE STUDDED GIVENCHY SHOES ARE DEFINITELY MY #1!!!!

  8. Wow, I would like to have all of them! I think especially the YSL, fendi, dior and givenchy will be populair, love those!

Leave a Reply

