Boots for summer?

Calfskin Motorcycle Boot from Bergdorf Goodman - $698.00

The winter season is still going strong here in Winnipeg (Canada for those of you who are going “huh?”). Eventually, summer will prevail and a wardrobe overhaul will take place. After class yesterday, I went shopping at Winners (Canadian equivalent to TJ MAXX) and saw the most beautfil pair of John Varvatos boots on sale. They looked similar to this pair from Bergdorf Goodman (look to your left), but mahogany in colour with a worn-in look (they were actually nicer). I should havve taken a photo with my BBold, or even a mini-video of me waltzing throughout the store in them. I was so mesmerized by the sale price, I forgot to check the original priced tag. Anyways, they were marked down to $220! Even if I don’t experiment with them for this fierce upcoming summer season, winter (here in Winnipeg) is basically right around the corner, waiting. My AMEX is ready to be swiped; what do we think?

[K]

8 Comments

Filed under YOUR THOUGHTS

8 responses to “Boots for summer?

  1. I like them. I want boots like that but I can never find the right pair at the right price.

  2. Those are hot! I adore John Varvatos!

    xoxox,
    CC

  3. Those are hot! I adore John Varvatos!

    xoxox,
    CC
    Forgot to write good post. Looking forward to seeing your next post!

  4. I say go for it. I love boots period, so I think they’ll give you a little extra edge this summer. The down side is, you might have to wear them with pants. Shorts or even a kilt/skirt wouldn’t bee a great choice. >_<
    I loved the distressed look though, so if you do end up getting them pictures please. 😉

  5. I also like this, it looks professional. and the cost is not so high. thanks

  6. They are greaaaat. Maybe I like black biker boots a bit more but that’s just my taste and the boot itself is perfect. I say go get them 😉

  7. These boots are gorgeous!! I’m more a person for black biker boots but that is just personal taste and these are perfect! I say go get them;) And let us know if you did!

  8. Hmm I can’t see my comment! So once more, these boots are gorgeous!! I am more a person for black biker boots, but that’s just personal taste and these are perfect. I say go get them;) And let us know if you did!

    x
    thischicksgotstyle

Leave a Reply

