Canada: The Underdog

As we all know, Canadian fashion today cannot really be compared to the true fashion capitals (you know who you are) around the globe. I’m speaking generally in terms of stylists, make-up artists, photographers, designers, etc. Episode #4 of Canada’s Next Top Model proved that fashion attention is well-deserved and must be paid towards Canada. Even though CNTM is just a production, the stylists + hair stylists + makeup artists + photographers are real working people. They all deserve a standing ovation for their work on the show, particularly for last weeks photoshoot where the girls donned extreme hair (by Susana Hong)  and makeup (by Veronica Chu) with their mouths taped shut, photographed by Chris Nicholls. I know you’ll have the same reaction I did!

Nikita

Nikita

Meaghan

Meaghan

Linsay

Linsay

Maryam

Maryam

Rebeccah

Rebeccah

Heather

Heather

Tara - Eliminated

Tara - Eliminated

photos: model.ctv.ca

8 Comments

Filed under FASHION SPONTANEITY

8 responses to “Canada: The Underdog

  1. When I scrolling down through the posts I missed and I read the title and saw these shots, I was honestly exspecting to hear about a new ed from Elle Canada. Your 100% right when you say that the Canadian fashion seen deserves some more respect. That first show alone just left me craving for more. The different textures and colors just need to be applauded.

  2. i want to pain my nails like that!
    this pictures are fierce

  3. cntm seems more interesting than antm

  4. How did you know that was my blog lol? Well then again, I can’t underestimate your chic intuition. Well now you see where I can be found sometimes when your missing posts at Inside Mode. I’m actually starting to like Menswear a little more than Women’s to be honest. But I can never leave either behind. Check your e-mails tommrrow, I’ll try to get you an invite to TFS later today. 😉

  5. Really wild editorial! Gorgeous models… And I am loving those nails!

    xoxox,
    CC

  6. That’s really impressive! I love the looks, too – so avant-garde.

  7. impressive pictures

Leave a Reply

