The [K]ING has returned!

First off, I must apologize for my unprecedented absence. If you’ve visited my Twitter page lately, you may have read that I was in Montreal, Quebec for the last 1.5 months improving my level of the language of love. It was truly an amazing experience and I can officially say that I (L) MTL. Obviously being a fashion addict, my eyes were glued to the chic fashionistas all around town. Of all the major cities in Canada, Montreal is by far the most fashion-forward and European; even more so than Toronto. The beautiful weather brought out uber short shorts and gladiators galore. As I was browsing in Ogilvy’s one afternoon, I witnessed one woman’s accesories who made my jaw drop. YSL cage shoes + LV S/S09 bag + Dries Van Noten multi-bangle neck piece. The print on her dress was mind-blowingly gorgeous – along the lines of Etro. She’s clearly an intense brand whore on account of the poor styling, but who am I to judge. I can’t afford a single bangle from her Dries piece. Anyways, I AM [K]INGCHIC has returned This beauty editorial featuring Han Hye Jin for Numero Korea is mind-bogglingly stunning.*sigh* It’s good to be back.

9206-500w

photo: models.com

6 Comments

Filed under FASHION SPONTANEITY

6 responses to “The [K]ING has returned!

  1. So glad you’re back! I had to get a new blog because someone deleted it 😦 Here is the new link to my blog: http://sweetypstylefiles1.blogspot.com/

  2. Glad to see thay your back blogging. For a while, I was thinking that you threw in the towel. 😦 But I’m glad to hear that you were off learning French (I think – or is it Spanish?). I think my jaw would have dropped to see that woman in the Louis Vuitton S/S 09 bag and YSL cage heels. Mainly because those 2 things really don’t seem like they would go together. 😛

    That shot of Han is aboustly superb! I love that she’s not wearing heavy make-up, besides her lips, but it still makes me want to look.

  3. Chiara

    Hey I’m from Montreal!!! I’ll add you to twitter.

  4. I’m glad to see you’re back as well! Can’t wait for the new posts!

  5. welcome back! yay more fashion posts!

  6. Excellent site, keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

