It’s that time again…

One of my favourite times of the year has arrived; not the actual winter season, but the act of shopping for a coat! Winnipeg winter’s are the worst in the country and you know [K]INGCHIC needs to be prepared (prepared =staying warm, but ultimately looking modish and incredible swank). This year has been my year for investment pieces that I can’t live without, so why should it be different for the coat I’ll be living in for 5 months (yes, winter for 5 months – shoot me)?

diorjacket

Dior Homme Overlapping Drap Jacket - $1160

These Dior Homme (above) and V&R (below) options are bit too much of an investment right now, seeing as how I just paid my tuition (so much fun). But style and quality-wise, I want something similar: hitting close to the waist, black or gray, wool, big buttons, chic detailing, and most importantly a sensational collar (the Dior above is winning my vote).

vikrolfpeacoat

Viktor&Rolf Double-breasted Pea Coat - $1150

photos: Luisaviaroma

4 Comments

Filed under FASHION SPONTANEITY, YOUR THOUGHTS

4 responses to “It’s that time again…

  1. Good Luck with your Winter! I’ve always wanted a harsh winter here in NY, but I guess it’s never really happened. Fall dressing is just the best, but it’s so hard to find THE perfect jacket. That Dior Homme is just magical. I love the funnel-like collar. It’s a shame that KVA is going to be leaving. If the rumors are true.

  2. i like them. i think i would go for the first jacket.. don’t know exactly why.

  3. i like both coats. they look very warm.

  4. David

    love the dior. and i LOVE winter! haha. chicago has some intense ones…lol.

Leave a Reply

