Isabeli + Raquel² X Vogue Paris

Fabulous cover and fabulous editorial spreads. November 2009’s issue of Vogue Paris will be in my hands at any cost; count on it.

isabelivogueparisnov09

Isabeli Fontana by David Sims

I can’t get over the brush stroke font they used. She’s like a tribal-chic fashion mess. ❤

3164_9fd967f43f45e47116d3bf0de1a50adc

Raquel Zimmermann by Mario Sorrenti in "Graffi-Couture"

Kudos to Emmanuelle Alt for the brilliant styling in “Graffii-Couture“. I’m glad she chose my favourite piece from Riccardo Tisci’s Fall 2009 Haute Couture collection for Givenchy, to be featured on the 1st page of the spread….

(more after the jump)

One couldn’t tell from the shot (above), but there are thorn-like studs around the neck + bust and along the arms (below), which deserve to be showcased.

Kasia Struss in Givenchy Fall 2009 Haute Couture

Kasia Struss in Givenchy Fall 2009 Haute Couture Show

Raquel dominated this issue with another ferocious spread entitled “Fur Play” shot by Inez & Vinoodh.

Raquel Zimmermann shot by Inez & Vinoodh in "Fur Play"

photos: thefashionspot, vogue.co.uk

6 Comments

Filed under COVERS, EDITORIAL SPREADS, MAGAZINES

6 responses to “Isabeli + Raquel² X Vogue Paris

  1. i hope this issue is on sale at my local bookstore.

  2. @thefatandskinny – likewise! I think it might be a while for me though. I was at my bookstore a few days ago and the most recent copy of Vogue Paris they had was September 2009 w/ Lara :p

    [K]

  3. i thought it was a joke when the shot of the cover first started circulating the internet. i really need to have a look at this! american vogue bores me so.

  4. @queengilda – I know exactly what you mean! American Vogue just needs a bit of edging out.

    [K]

  5. They just know how to create magic and how to drive fashion lovers crazy. I’ll get my copy too!

  6. I need that copy of Vogue Paris ASAP too, and I’m not even that big of an Isabeli fan either…pure genius!Emmanuelle Alt is an untouchable. I was looking at that ed of Raquel the other day, and the styling made me drool. I’m waiting for the day that Vogue US turns out something like this.

Leave a Reply

